longprint.blogg.se

Replace feature for word for mac
Replace feature for word for mac









replace feature for word for mac
  1. #Replace feature for word for mac mac os x
  2. #Replace feature for word for mac full
  3. #Replace feature for word for mac Pc

Searching "word freezes when 'find and replace'" leads me here. I did not know there are "google groups" before. Then close the search window, do the replace, and open the search window again. > A possible work-around is to use the find function to find each instance of the target. Having to close it, fix the document, then open it again is really tedious.) Is Microsoft working on a fix for this? (It would be nice if they allowed the search window to float while as well. > My guess is that the tables have something to do with it. Frequently, the find and replace functions don't work, as they report nothing found, but when Word restarts after the crash, I find it. > I can usually use either find or replace once.

#Replace feature for word for mac mac os x

> Operating System: Mac OS X 10.5 (Leopard) Time I use "find" function in Word, whether the doc is a ".doc" or ".docx."

#Replace feature for word for mac Pc

I need help on this too! Installed Office 2007 on DELL PC and crashes every If I switch to any other openĪpplication, these key combinations work. Doing a Find and Replace on several other unrelated documents, Removing Microsoft Office 2008 ist from the Office 2008įolder (which curiously enough didn't get recreated).Ĥ. Word can create a brand-new Normal template.Ģ. Removing both the 20 Normal templates to the desktop so Same problem with harmless, two-page documents containing nothing butġ. My work was suffering, so instead of investigating further I just wentīack to Word 2004 to complete my work.

#Replace feature for word for mac full

I first noticed this behavior a few weeeks ago when working on aĬomplex, 99-page document full of graphics, charts and tables, so IĬhalked it up to that and/or to some setting that needed tweaking. Will clear the problem for a good while, but it eventually comes back. In fact, bringing the Find window to theįront clears the problem and all the above keys become responsiveĪgain -until the next Find and Replace. Still work in combination with letter keys, however.Ĭommand-F works, for example. Pressing combinations of these (such as Shift-Command-Arrow key (Command, Option, Shift, Control), Page Up/Page Down, and Home/End Typically after a global Find and Replace, certain key combinations "randomly", I too haven't been able to discern a pattern yet.īut wait, this is not all. Good to know I wasn't seeing things, after all. > "steps to reproduce" - without which bugging won't get much attention:-( > but it's one of those vaporous issues that makes it hard to formulate any >so I have confirmed what he's reporting but I haven't been able to determine what Have you pursued it from thatĪdditionally, what happens if you use esc to close the dialog rather thanĬommand+W? What happens if you click in the document window while the F&R

replace feature for word for mac

To shift while such a dialog is displayed. Not sure, but I tend to think it's the job of the OS to not allow the focus The applicationĭoesn't do anything but define the dialog window as modal & present it.

replace feature for word for mac

I can't help but wonder if the focus issue isn't OS related. It's still running 10.4.11 & I'll try on it this evening.] [Although I am currently inġ0.5.3 on an Intel MBP, but I don't recall having any such issues on my G5 In fact, I just ran about 20Ĭonsecutive operations using the same keystrokes you're having the problem I've had the same positive experience as John McGhie reported - essentiallyį&R works consistently as advertised. I'm not *heavy* user of F&R nor do I mean to contradict your findings, but On 6/22/08 7:52 PM, in article Patricio. Of he vertical scroll bar) to resume Finding without having the box covering Or you can just click the up/dn Browse Objects button (at the bottom Only key Command+` or Command+F or Shift+Command+H to bring it back to theįront. In the foreground if you click in the document. The one point that may seem like a PITA is that the F&R dialog doesn't stay Try those steps in the order they're listed. Try the steps offered on the link below which pertain to "Unexpected quit Issue that MS is working with Apple to resolve. Office 2008 isĪdmittedly incompatible with Spaces at the present time. Off, restart your Mac & see if the problem continues. Once we find out what that is we can help you correctįirst thought - Are you using the OS X feature called Spaces? If so, turn it It must be something local to your systemĬausing the behavior. I don't question what you're experiencing,īut it isn't a bug in the program. In 2 separate installations of 12.1.0, and this is the only report of any I doubt MS is working on a fix because it isn't broken.











Replace feature for word for mac